2021 Drew’s Angel Creek 50 is a wrap! Thank you to all of the amazing volunteers and runners who participated this year. We had a beautiful day and were happy and proud to carry on Drew’s Legacy and have a race after 2 years of cancellations. It was a successful event despite the late notice major modifications due to the Munson Creek fire that closed a majority of the planned course. We had a total of 52 runners (33 50 Milers/19 50K) who started and 49 runners (30 50 Milers/19 50K) who officially finished the race.

Congratulations to all finishers and our award winners:
– 50 Mile Overall winner and 1st Female- Jan Tomsen (36) of Denali Park, AK in 9:28:43.
– 50 Mile 1st Male- Zack Behney (34) of Girdwood, AK in 10:24:03.
– 50 Mile Masters (50+) Male- Sam Crow (55) of Bethel, AK in 11:15:59.
– 50 Miler Masters (50+) Female- Teri Buck (58) of Palmer, AK in 11:33:19.
– 50K Overall winner and 1st Male- Devin McDowell (35) of Fairbanks, AK in 5:03:18.
– 50K 1st Female- Stacy Miles (38) of Fairbanks, AK in 5:27:59.
– 50K 1st Masters (50+) Male- Thomas Herchline (61) of Dayton, OH in 6:15:31.
– 50K 1st Masters (50+) Female- Mary Crann (64) of Kasilof, AK in 9:10:36.

Final results will be posted by the end of the week. Registration for the 2022 Drew’s Angel Creek 50 opens on Jan 1, 2022. See you next year!

Karen Taber & George Berry